Great Joy

15.jpg

One of the great joys of being a photographer is the opportunity to work with really talented people.  For me this starts with my crew.  Deborah Holljes, Kelsey Tome, Keri Souser and Steve Boyle all bring their unique talents, hard work and dedication to each project.  Each has made my creative life richer.

 

Deborah has been my Producer/Stylist for 13 years now.  She has a wonderful eye for detail and color, she understands my strengths and weaknesses and will always stand up for her ideas.  Kelsey has the ability not only to make people look better with her magic hair and make up styling; she also makes our subjects feel beautiful and natural inside.

 

Keri and Steve contribute the technical expertise that helps turn concepts into reality.    Their positive energy helps keep the job flowing.

 

A few weeks ago, I decided to update our website.  I wanted to expand the gallery, add some functions that would make it more flexible and allow me to share some long-term projects that we have become involved in.  I called Michael McDonald of Organic Grid. 

 

Michael is a “designer’s designer”.  He has won more awards then he has walls to hang them.  His logos and websites have given his clients a sense of beauty, identity and a strong presence in their marketplace.  Michael has designed the last three incarnations of www.zavesmith.com and each one made me proud.  I told Michael what I wanted to achieve and within a couple of days he came up with some very creative solutions to achieve my goals.  You can see more of his work at: http://www.organicgrid.com

 

The people who I work with and for are often my strongest source of inspiration.  They have helped me be a very lucky man.

 Sincerely,

Zave Smith

http://www.zavesmith.com 

About Zave Smith

Commercial Photography for Advertising.
This entry was posted in advertising, Art, Art & Design, beauty, Commercial Photography, Creativity, digital photography, Getty Images, hope, Leadership, lifestyle photography, modeling, portraits, Uncategorized, zave smith. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

